top Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Info on a company.

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

    Info on a company.

    Has anyone heard of the company ascenteum.com? I don't know if I can enter the name of the url here but I don't know any other way to ask about it. I googled the name and nothing came up about it. Yahoo or MSN don't have any info either. The web site doesn't look professionally designed and that's why I don't feel very comfortable calling them. If anyone knows anything about them, please post. It just seems too good to be true... and you know how that goes. Thank you all. LH.

    #2
    Don't know what you searched with - there are pages and pages of results from Google just by putting in the single company name.

    Since you've posted here before, here are rating websites for this company:



    A word of caution - if something seems too good to be true, 99% of the time it isn't true. Please talk to a legitimate mortgage specialist first before signing up for anything this company offers. Our reliable forum mortgage specialist, OH Mortgage Banker, stated on posts within the last few weeks that the sub-prime mortgage lenders like this company are falling apart right and left, and no one is offering 0% down anymore. Don't let the dream of a house lead you into signing up for something that will destroy you financially.
    I am not a lawyer and this is not legal advice nor a statement of the law - only a lawyer can provide those.

    06/01/06 - Filed Ch 13
    06/28/06 - 341 Meeting
    07/18/06 - Confirmation Hearing - not confirmed, 3 objections
    10/05/06 - Hearing to resolve 2 trustee objections
    01/24/07 - Judge dismisses mortgage company objection
    09/27/07 - Confirmed at last!
    06/10/11 - Trustee confirms all payments made
    08/10/11 - DISCHARGED !

    10/02/11 - CASE CLOSED
    Countdown: 60 months paid, 0 months to go

    Comment


      #3
      Originally posted by lstchnce View Post
      Has anyone heard of the company ascenteum.com? I don't know if I can enter the name of the url here but I don't know any other way to ask about it. I googled the name and nothing came up about it. Yahoo or MSN don't have any info either. The web site doesn't look professionally designed and that's why I don't feel very comfortable calling them. If anyone knows anything about them, please post. It just seems too good to be true... and you know how that goes. Thank you all. LH.


      WHat about them appeals to you? You are usually best off asking friends and family for referrals. If you can post what you are looking to do here we can try and see what can be done to help you out.
      Nick Kusan

      Comment


        #4
        I better wait.

        Thank you both for your responses.
        I did find results about the company on Google, but nothing with input from customers, but you are right, if it sounds to good to be true...

        What appealed to me is the fact that they have "no money down, 100% financing" programs for people who have been in bankruptcy.
        I did check with a friend's referral and the officer told me that even with my 680 score I'd be better off waiting until January (when my two years out of BK are up) because of the subprime market meltdown.

        So I guess I'll just wait. Thank you for your input. LH.

        Comment


          #5
          Originally posted by lstchnce View Post
          Thank you both for your responses.
          I did find results about the company on Google, but nothing with input from customers, but you are right, if it sounds to good to be true...

          What appealed to me is the fact that they have "no money down, 100% financing" programs for people who have been in bankruptcy.
          I did check with a friend's referral and the officer told me that even with my 680 score I'd be better off waiting until January (when my two years out of BK are up) because of the subprime market meltdown.

          So I guess I'll just wait. Thank you for your input. LH.


          You are correct. I have done quotes for people 1 year out of BK with 670 scores zero down and the rates are not very good 9-12% on a 2 year loan. In the past you could get low 7's and around 10% on the same program. The market may come around here soon, Some lenders are bringing some products back slowly but we will see.
          Nick Kusan

          Comment

          bottom Ad Widget

          Collapse
          Working...
          X