Made the first move

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Made the first move

So I made my first move to try and get out of the debt I'm drowning in. I scheduled a free consultation on 12/10 with a BK attorney. Does anyone have any input on the Bankrupsty Law Firm of Lansing J. Roy P.A in Jacksonville FL? I went over all my accounts I owe on and it adds up to about $52,000!!!! That doesn't include my car I owe $18,800 on, although it's a 1999 model I keep it in good shape. It does need some minor work but I'm holding off on that incase the credit union doesn't allow me to keep the car since I have 3 other accounts with them I'm including in the BK.

Employment wise, I'm a comissioned Mortgage Loan Officer and it's very bad out there. I just recieved my last comission check of $5,300 and have about $1,200 in my checking. I have no other assets! I do have my car payment that's $375 and usual rent and utilities (not including the 52k debt). The company I worked for is based out of NJ (where I use to live), however, I made the decision to move down to FL to pick up on accounts I use to mantain with another employer but came to the conclusion they are unhelpable. Therefor, I'm currently unemployed and have been looking for a job for SOOOO long, over a month (been in FL 1 month). However, I just landed one as again, "a loan officer" with a small base pay of $1400 month plus comission if I can get loans approved. I'm not sure my background will go through since my credit is shot with a 544 fico, all my debts and late payments. I don't know what to do if this is the case!