I need some advice

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I need some advice

My husband and I have been fighting with Wells Fargo for over ten months now to get a loan modification after constantly sending in paper work, and retrying this each time, they decided that they were not going to give us a modification. They say they will send us a letter when the sale is set on the house.

I want to save my house, so my husband and I went to a bankruptcy lawyer this morning, he was not very helpful, and casually told us that we will have to be earning more money to get a Chapter 13 and indicated that we were in too much of a hurry, that we should wait until the sale date is set on the house then pay them $2,000.00 for a Chapter 13 stall, but there is no guarantee that we will be able to keep the house even if we do this.

Should I see another lawyer? I found this one in the Pennysaver and he also has a website. I am on edge here, I know that Wells Fargo is famous for throwing folks out of their houses without warning, I have practically begged them but they refuse to tell me how long I will have after they send me the letter of date of sale and the actual sale.

Can someone please tell me what to do? I am feeling very hopeless and lost right now. Thank you.

blue...first...whether it's wells fargo or boa, or chase ....you must get "legal" proper notice....