Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Critique my Schedule J :)

Hi,
    First I really want to thank everyone who contributes to this forum. I don't think I would have the stomach to go it pro-se without the helpful people on this board. I want to give you a little background information on me before getting down to business.

I am 52 yrs old and I am a Home Health Aide/Certified Nurse Aide and work for two home health agencies about 30-36 hrs per agency six days a week. I have been married for 32 yrs but live in a separate household then my husband with my 22 yr old daughter who is a full time student and my younger sister. I do hope and pray we will stay married through all the ups and downs we've had. I am filing bankruptcy under the code for married individuals who live separate from there spouses. I have lived with my mother and have taken care of her since she had a stroke 22 yrs ago. She went home to meet my father on August 30, 2009. My sister and I have been trying to take care of the bills around the house as she is on a fixed income but without our mother's social security and guidance the bills have become extremely tight. Well now that you know a little about me on to my schedule J. LOL

Expenses come directly off of Schedule J:
    On the rent and utilities I help sis by (trying) to pay half and I use cash so I have no receipts. Do you think this will be a problem?

Rent/Mortgage: 150
    Electricity/Heating Fuel: 45
    Water/Sewer: 25
    Telephone: 20 (bare minimum, no long distance)
    Other: Directv 50 (runs about 140.00/month)
    Home Maintenance : 20 (Gas for lawn mower)

Food: 494 (Me & Daughter)
    Clothing: 100 (I haven't bought new clothes in a while. Should I lower this?)
    Laundry/Dry Cleaning: 20 (For 2 people is this too much or too little?)
    Medical/Dental: 100 (Prescription meds plus over-the-counter)
    Transportation: 432 (This is just for gas Driving is part of my job)