Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Oregon Earned Income Refund to Trustee?

Hello
    I was posting on another board (and then somehow I posted in the wrong section on this board - Im not very experienced with these forums so I apologize) and one of the experienced posters suggested I post on here and see if anyone had any insight they would be willing to share with me.

Background: I filed Chapter 7 in Feb 2008. My meeting of the Creditors was in March 2008 at which time the Trustee said I was to send him my stimulus package when I received it (which I did in May when it arrived - $900) and he wanted an itemization of how I had spent my 2007 tax refund (which I sent him within the week after my 341 hearing).

My Bankruptcy was discharged in June 2008.

I heard nothing more from the Trustee, and when I asked, my attorney said I didnt need to do anything else, that I was 'done' and that I would not have to pay the Trustee anything else as I was 'done' (because I asked if I would have to pay him anything more) I also asked him about buying a car (used) as mine was repossessed and he said that was fine (which I did. I put zero down and the dealership arranged financing for me).

Yesterday (March 27th 2009 - almost 9 months since the discharge and the last communication from the Trustee) I received a letter from the Trustee saying that my attorney gave him permission to contact me directly. He said I was to send him $200 for non allowable things and that I was to send him my 2008 Tax filing and Refund when I received it.