top Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How long is the automatic stay in place?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How long is the automatic stay in place?

How many days after filing/341 meeting is the automatic stay in place? If a creditor requests a lift, when what is the timeline?

Originally posted by nerves View Post
    How many days after filing/341 meeting is the automatic stay in place? If a creditor requests a lift, when what is the timeline?
    Pay no attention to anything I post. I graduated last in my class from a fly-by-night law school that no longer exists; I never studied or went to class; and I only post on internet forums when I'm too drunk to crawl away from the computer.

Comment

Thanks so much! This is some relief! I have a vehicle I am concerned with the bank wanting to have the stay lifted. From my understanding, it really won't be to the benefit of the bank to file for the lift due to the timing (they really won't be farther ahead). Thanks again Ms. BK!!!

Comment

Thanks so much! This is some relief! I have a vehicle I am concerned with the bank wanting to have the stay lifted. From my understanding, it really won't be to the benefit of the bank to file for the lift due to the timing (they really won't be farther ahead). Thanks again Ms. BK!!!
        Why does the bank want the stay lifted? Are you making payments on the vehicle? Which chapter are you in?
        Pay no attention to anything I post. I graduated last in my class from a fly-by-night law school that no longer exists; I never studied or went to class; and I only post on internet forums when I'm too drunk to crawl away from the computer.

Comment