Filed Today

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Filed Today

Well today I finally filed. Kinda anxious about all of this. No turning back now!!

Which chapter?
    Pay no attention to anything I post. I graduated last in my class from a fly-by-night law school that no longer exists; I never studied or went to class; and I only post on internet forums when I'm too drunk to crawl away from the computer.

Comment

Comment

Originally posted by Brittanie55 View Post
        Well, give us some details. Lawyer or pro se?
        Pay no attention to anything I post. I graduated last in my class from a fly-by-night law school that no longer exists; I never studied or went to class; and I only post on internet forums when I'm too drunk to crawl away from the computer.

Comment

I have posted all the details on here before, but that was awhile ago so here goes. I am looking to discharge a total of about $28,000.00, I would say $20,000 of that is medical bills and the rest is credit cards.

I have no assets, no money, really no anything. I live with my fiance and he basically pays for everything right now.

The issues with my bk are a preference payment to my aunt from about a year and a month ago and a car that I let my fiance use as trade in for a new car he was getting. My attorney seems pretty confident that the payment to my aunt should not be an issue.

The car situation gets a little complicated, well to me at least. My fiance got $4500 for the trade in valuce of my car that I had. The attorney said for AZ the limit for a single person is $5000 so he is going to claim the $4500 as exempt in my bk. He said I have $4500 of equitable interest in his new car.

That's really it as far as I can think of right now. I am a huge worry wart so I always assume the worst is going to happen with me no matter what people say.

Comment

I am a huge worry wart so I always assume the worst is going to happen with me no matter what people say.