Is this good news or bad news?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Is this good news or bad news?

The payment plan in a 13 is based on previous wages, or current? I ask because we are "scarily" close to filing, and my wife just got a call offering her some part time work. It doesn't pay much, but if she accepts how does that affect our filing? Would the payment calculation go up? I guess best case would be for her to start after we file, since the amount is relatively small, but would still help make sure we could make the payments more comfortably. I know any changes in income are to be reported, but this is close to minimum wage. It probably wouldn't make much different in the calculation, but sure would help with piece of mind making the plan work. Has anyone been through have a similar situation?
    1/15/10 Filed ch7 2/18/10 314 meeting
    2/22/10 Report of No Distribution
    4/20/10 Discharged 5/20/10 Closed!

I am no expert but I would think you would have to report it.

If your plan is that tight consider revisiting the budget and get help with it. You would be surprised what you can include.

Try here, http://www.legalconsumer.com/

Or here,http://www.ca-bankruptcy-attorneys.c...alculator.html

Don't hesitate to show it here as the folks here are good with advice and many have had the experience to share.
    11/23/'10-filed ch 13. 1/6/'11-341, confirmed. Below median. Plan completed 11/30/2015. DISSCHARGED 4/4/2016.JP

Comment

I asked this question before, and never got an answer, so I researched it in my book, when you fill out Schedule I, it should be what you are currently making, not what you made within the last 6 months. The NOLO Book on how to file a Chapter 13 clearly references this. Its says, that the amount on Schedule I, will differ from what you have on on Form B22A, B, or C.