A Miracle

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A Miracle

I have posted a few times in the past few months and found this forum to be so valuable.

My Ch 7 was filed last Friday and I can't believe the way it all worked out. My issue is I'm a loan officer for a top bank in the area and my income dropped drastically in 2007-2008. i couldn't afford to continue living in my home. I tried everything and made tons of huge mistakes along the way....withdrew retirement $ (which prevented me from filing last summer), paid bills with credit cards, etc. i am single with only myself to depend upon.

I was ready to file in Jan 09 when I finally got an offer on my home. it involved a short sale. A lot of advice was I was nuts to do a ssale if i was filing a bk. But in my job situation, I didn't want word to get out that i had a foreclosure as it could affect my future with the bank and my referrals. plus i didn't want people to know my personal business. So I did the very stressful thing of attempting to do a short sale. Problem was my income started really going up in February. So on top of the short sale stress, i had to worry about getting it approved by the end of march to be able to file my bk end of april. otherwise i wouldn't qualify due to the means test. a long shot i know. but by some miracle it happened and i closed apr 8th and files apr 24th.