About to file...Last minute worries

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

About to file...Last minute worries

So my lawyer is paid and she says we should get a date in November. I personally cannot wait. But a few things concern me.
    -I'm a realtor. Specifically a short sale realtor. All my clients are way upside down and behind and I counsel them on this debt and solve their house problems with their lenders. This requires that I stay pretty public to advertise myself to get more business. I keep thinking someone will call me out publicly for filing BK. Never mind that I am letting the house go and a short sale does me personally no good since I'm off the hook anyway and my problem is not the house so much as all the other debt I picked up. I feel like such a hypocrite and I'm scared the world will know and I'll be explaining to people how I can be such a great short sale realtor, but still be filing bk and letting my house go.
    -My business is starting to do really well. It is a newer business so its not why I ended up broke. However since my turn around on short sales is so slow I'll still not pass median next month before filing, but I am likely to make much more next year than this year. I mean not enough to pay my debt, but enough that I'll be pretty comfortable next year, especially without my debt. I feel really guilty about that. Like I don't deserve it almost.
    Whats my problem?

Your "problem" is you worry too much about what others might think.

My guess is every short sale you deal with the individual could care less about your personal financial situation. They are focused exclusively on their own situation.
    Well, I did. Every one of 'em. Mostly I remember the last one. The wild finish. A guy standing on a station platform in the rain with a comical look in his face because his insides have been kicked out. -Rick

Comment