2nd Mortgage Objections(?)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

2nd Mortgage Objections(?)

Can anyone tell me how often 2nd Mortgage objections are successful? Our 2nd filed an objection day before our confirmation hearing so we come back in March. Our attorney told us not to expect it to be resolved by March either, but he does not seem concerned. My question of course is how concerned should my husband and I be? Thanks again for any replies!

What are you trying to do with the 2nd mortgage? What is their objection based on?
    Pay no attention to anything I post. I graduated last in my class from a fly-by-night law school that no longer exists; I never studied or went to class; and I only post on internet forums when I'm too drunk to crawl away from the computer.

Comment

Oh, I apologize - we are trying to cram it down.

Comment

Originally posted by Nanzee View Post
        Oh, I apologize - we are trying to cram it down.
        What is the basis for their objection? Do they claim there is equity in the house above and beyond the first? You're taking the position there is no equity above the first?
        Pay no attention to anything I post. I graduated last in my class from a fly-by-night law school that no longer exists; I never studied or went to class; and I only post on internet forums when I'm too drunk to crawl away from the computer.

Comment

I have not received my copy of their objection yet. I am assuming they are questioning the value of the house - like everyone else's home, our house is valued way, way below what we paid for it. We have only owned the home for 4 years.

Comment

Are you trying to cram it down or strip the lien altogether? I was under the impression that mortgages were all or nothing, that they couldn't be crammed down, only stripped....I could be wrong though...
            Filed Chapter 13 on 2-28-10. 341 completed 4/14/10. Confirmed 5/14/10. Lien strip granted 2/2/11