Yikes, please help decipher!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Yikes, please help decipher!

I have this posted on another thread but I checked PACER today and there is a new entry on my flags. They read REAF, MEANSYES, MEANSYES, NODISCH.

We are surrending one home that has equity to pay creditors and reaffirming our current home.

Does NODISCH mean no discharge on our current home or no discharge on our bankruptcy? As far as I can tell our 341 was pretty uneventful. No lawyer to speak to until after the New Year, please help.

NODISCH probably tells the system not to automatically discharge your case.

You can't be auto discharged, probably because you're an asset case.
    Chapter 7 (No Asset/Non-Consumer) Filed (Pro Se) 7/08 (converted from Chapter 13 - 2/10)
    Visit My BKForum Blog: justbroke's Blog

Any advice provided is not legal advice, but simply the musings of a fellow bankrupt.

Comment

I am still learning my way around Pacer but from what I could tell the trustee filed a motion of presumption of abuse today and recommended our case be dismissed or converted. What abuse? What does this mean? We did everything by the book. Scared stiff.

Comment

Originally posted by Kingxray View Post
        I am still learning my way around Pacer but from what I could tell the trustee filed a motion of presumption of abuse today and recommended our case be dismissed or converted. What abuse? What does this mean? We did everything by the book. Scared stiff.
        Ahh... abuse.

It means that the Trustee believes you have the means (MEANSYES) to fund a Chapter 13, and that you should not be allowed a discharge under Chapter 7.

This could be bad news. However, your lawyer may have decided that you were a borderline Chapter 7 and is willing to fight for the Chapter 7.

You and your lawyer have work to do!!!
        Chapter 7 (No Asset/Non-Consumer) Filed (Pro Se) 7/08 (converted from Chapter 13 - 2/10)
        Visit My BKForum Blog: justbroke's Blog