Yes..........Discharged

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Yes..........Discharged

Just checked pacer........this is what I found.

DISCHARGE OF DEBTOR - Chapter 7 (BNC)

thanks for everyones support.
    Stopped Paying CC's 2/2009. Retained Attorney 1/10/2010 Filed 1/23/2010. Discharged 5/19/10 $187K CC, $240K 2nd,$417K 1st, No asset Ch-7

Congratulations, albacore. It was a long time coming.
    Pay no attention to anything I post. I graduated last in my class from a fly-by-night law school that no longer exists; I never studied or went to class; and I only post on internet forums when I'm too drunk to crawl away from the computer.

Comment

Originally posted by albacore44 View Post
      Just checked pacer........this is what I found.

DISCHARGE OF DEBTOR - Chapter 7 (BNC)

thanks for everyones support.
      Congrats! Time to enjoy your fresh start
      Filed CH 7 9/30/2008
      Discharged Jan 5, 2009! Closed Jan 18, 2009

I am not an attorney. None of my advice is legal advice in any way..

Comment

Originally posted by MSbklawyer View Post
        Congratulations, albacore. It was a long time coming.
        Yep. my journey started with denial in May 2008 when I withdrew $50K loan from my 401K to pay of some CC's. The denial continued over the summer, and I looked into Debt settlement for a month or so, finally in October 2008, I consulted my attorney, and the light bulb in my head went on, I found this forum, and I realized I needed to plan my BK. So I spent all of 2009 doing just that, planning, from stopping payments, to CA's, and finally attorneys for the credit cards, and filing just before I figured I would be sued. But damn it hurts to pay back that $800 a month on the 401K loan. It least it's going back to me.

Now the journey continues. setteling my $240K underwater 2nd with HSBC.

But at least i got monkey #1 off my back. The relief is exilariating