top Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Anyone BK GMAC and get approve auto loan for GMAC or ALLY after discharge?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Anyone BK GMAC and get approve auto loan for GMAC or ALLY after discharge?

Anyone BK GMAC and later get auto financing from GMAC or ALLY?

I know that GMAC changed it's name to ALLY . . . I BK'd them, although the debt was so old that GMAC does not actually show on my credit report . . .but they were on my BK for $6500.

My dealer wants to try Ally . . . but if I am a guarantee FAIL because of previous BK, then I don't want to waste a hard hit.

Anyone BK on GMAC and get approved for auto later on??

Hi

I BK'ed GMAC - and was approved in March via Americredit which is Ally's subprime branch. But I have a long GMAC history, I have been leasing GMAC since 2003; 3 perfect history, last one was BK'ed. I also had a FMC from 1997 perfect history on the one and only credit Ally/Americredit pulled. I got a 2011 Cruze, I plan to trade it in about 3 years and hopefully go back to leasing.

Good Luck.
    Filed Pro Se: 11.12.2010 ~ 341: 1.12.2011 ~ Discharged: 3.9.2011 ~ Officially an Asset Case: 3.30.2011 ~ Last Day to File Asset Claim: 6.28.2011 ~ Trustee Final Report: 8.1.2011 ~ Asset Distribution: 8.31.2011 ~ Case Close: 11.15.2011

Comment

Thank you for the information . . .

Do you know which bureau Ally/Americredit pulled?

Do you mind if I ask what your rate was? You mentioned that Americredit is Ally's subprime . . so I am assuming your interest was over 8% ??

Comment

So the break down is:
        AmeriCredit – a division of GMAC
        Rate: 10.49%
        60 Months
        1,000 cash down after suppler discount & incentives
        19K – the MSRP was 23K
        2011 Chevy Cruze

Please keep in mind that I was discharged 3.9.2011 and I purchased the car on 3.17.2011.