Wells Fargo

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Wells Fargo

Hey Yall! I just have a quick question… My bankruptcy will have been discharged a year next month…. What are my chances are being approved for a small loan $1000 or less at Wells Fargo if I have been banking with them since 1998 and my accounts are in good standing? Just curious if anyone has any experience with them.

I am not sure what your chances are with them on the loan....

but personal opinion (after formerly having been a customer of theirs for 15 years)... run away, don't look back, and find a different bank, or far better yet a credit union. Some of the crap that they pulled is part of the reason that I ended up in BK....

Sorry just had to put my 2 cents in there... WF = EVIL

Comment

Really doubt it. Agree with goon, still have a bad taste in my mouth. Join a CU.

Comment

Thanks y'all!! I would love to join a credit union but since one of my bankrupt accounts was with a credit union it seems that I have been blacklisted....

Comment

Just because you burned one credit union does not mean you can't join others... there are LOTS of Bankruptcy friendly credit unions. Digital Credit Union, Navy Federal, Alliant, SDFCU... which CU did you BK?
          BK Ch 7 Discharged 09/2009 | Anything I say can and should be used as friendly advice and sharing of experiences with an unbiased viewpoint.
          Scores: EQ 745 EX 704 TU 710 as of 08/15/2012

Comment

IBM Credit Union

Comment

Hey Amy! Thanks for the advice... Digital Credit Union is not bankruptcy friendly... They turned me down for a loan because of that very reason.....just an FYI....

Comment

Originally posted by Rozi View Post
                Hey Amy! Thanks for the advice... Digital Credit Union is not bankruptcy friendly... They turned me down for a loan because of that very reason.....just an FYI....
                u applied way to soon

Comment

Originally posted by soccerguy View Post