• Show
Clear All

near the end

I am coming up on 5 years.Here is my info:
    Date Petition Filed 5/17/2005
    Date Plan Filed 5/31/2005
    First 341 Meeting Date 7/5/2005
    Date Case Confirmed 7/18/2005
    Now looking at my payments they started 6/21/2005.So I can't get an answer from my attorneys office if payments stop in June or the date it shows confirmed.I seem so close but yet so far.Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

I'm not a lawyer or a BK expert by any means, as I am just starting my CH 13. However, using common sense and knowing you make 60 payments, if your first payment was in June 2005, your last one should be in May 2010. Your May payment would be your 60th. I don't know the specifics of your case, but it seems pretty cut and dry to me.
    Filed Ch 13 - 2/2010
    341 meeting - 4/2010
    Confirmed! - 6/2010

Comment

Originally posted by Lissy View Post
      I'm not a lawyer or a BK expert by any means, as I am just starting my CH 13. However, using common sense and knowing you make 60 payments, if your first payment was in June 2005, your last one should be in May 2010. Your May payment would be your 60th. I don't know the specifics of your case, but it seems pretty cut and dry to me.

I did use common sense and that is what I figured but I have heard of some instances of some people running longer than the 60 months they were given.

Thanks

Comment

You don't give us an idea of what state you are in. In Michigan our 5 years is up upon confirmation date. (Yes, we pay longer than 60 months. Yes, it's aggravating :-)
        Filed Chapter 13 02/2006 - Confirmed 05/2006 - Discharged 09/2011
        I'm not an attorney. My replies are merely suggestions or observations, not legal advice. As always, consult with an attorney before making any decisions.

Comment

Originally posted by newbie2 View Post