Chapter 13 - Additional income - after payment plan is approved

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Chapter 13 - Additional income - after payment plan is approved

Chapter 13: What happens - to additional money that is earned - after the payment plan is established. I am a teacher and sometimes I work during the summer (summer school) - and sometimes I do not (depending on district budget). If I do work in the summer - after the payment plan is approved - where does the addtional money go? (i.e. Is it applied to the payment plan - which would result in a decrease in the amount of time that we would have to pay?) If it does not go towards the payment plan - where does the extra money go??? Thanks!!!

It goes to you but you should consult your attorney to see if it's something you need to report or not.
    19% dividend

Comment

Originally posted by Bkq View Post
      Chapter 13: What happens - to additional money that is earned - after the payment plan is established. I am a teacher and sometimes I work during the summer (summer school) - and sometimes I do not (depending on district budget). If I do work in the summer - after the payment plan is approved - where does the addtional money go? (i.e. Is it applied to the payment plan - which would result in a decrease in the amount of time that we would have to pay?) If it does not go towards the payment plan - where does the extra money go??? Thanks!!!
      This is something you really need to talk to your attorney about. Districts vary as to what to do with an income increase. Many don't bother with wanting it, others have very strict rules regarding extra income.
      Filed Chapter 13 02/2006 - Confirmed 05/2006 - Discharged 09/2011
      I'm not an attorney. My replies are merely suggestions or observations, not legal advice. As always, consult with an attorney before making any decisions.

Comment