Looking at Credit Report

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Looking at Credit Report

I am looking on FreeCreditReport.com. Why is it not reporting any of the payments that I have been paying since filing January 2010? Everything says that Payment Plan for January 2010 and then no other reporting. Mortgage, 2nd and van are paid outside of the 13. Why aren't they reporting current? I have made each and every payment on time since the time of filing.

Score went from 545 prior to filing to now 594.
    Chapter 13 filed: 1/22/10341 Meeting: 3/18/10
    Confirmation Hearing 6/23/10...CONFIRMED27 down 33 to go

Probably because you were just recently confirmed. Until confirmation, automatic stay is in effect.
    Get mortgage modified: DONE! 7 months of back interest payments amortized, payment reduced over $200/mo
    (In the 'planning' stage, to file ch. 13 if/when we have to.)

Comment

I also got my free credit report and found nothing was reported current either. I called Toyota Financial (which is where I make my car payments to) and they said they would not be reporting my payments to the credit bureaus anymore. I was very disappointed to hear that since I have 17 payments left on the loan. I was hoping it would help to raise my credit score. How are we supposed to get our credit scores raised if no one is reporting our on time payments?

Comment

Originally posted by angel7821 View Post
        I also got my free credit report and found nothing was reported current either. I called Toyota Financial (which is where I make my car payments to) and they said they would not be reporting my payments to the credit bureaus anymore. I was very disappointed to hear that since I have 17 payments left on the loan. I was hoping it would help to raise my credit score. How are we supposed to get our credit scores raised if no one is reporting our on time payments?