341 Jitters

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

341 Jitters

About 2 and half weeks from 341 meeting, and I'm having a serious case of the "what ifs". I've been absolutely honest in my financial disclosure. I have stated my income for the last 6 months (including my bonus), and have disclosed assests that I currently own in my household that could be liquidated to pay trustee.

I'm just really worried about being blindsided by something I might have forgot?

I've been toting the debt around on most of my cards for about 5 to 7 years.

Thing is... I can't remember half the stuff I bought on these cards.

Is the trustee, and/or creditors going to come after me with a list of things I bought?

How does this work?

Rarely does a Creditor show up at a 341 Meeting. There wasn't a one for any of the filers at our 341.

Most times, the Trustee schedules for about 5, maybe 10 minutes per filer's case. You show your photo ID and SSN card. There's a set of routine questions that the Trustee asks everyone.

Did you submit the information that is stated in your Petition. Is the information complete and accurate. Did you read and sign your Petition. Did you review the Trustee's information sheet. (The sheet that explains the different types of BK available under New Law.) Have you sold any real estate within the last year. Sold any assets. If so, how much did you make and what did you do with the money. That sort of thing. Then the Trustee may have some questions specific to the particulars of your case.

Our Trustee had gone thru each case and jotted notes on the top sheet of each file. Things he specifically wanted to address with each filer. A few people were surrendering their homes. One was surrendering a car. The Trustee asked about our taxes. Was Hubby entitled to bonuses. Maybe another question or 2.

Within 5 minutes, it was over.

We were scheduled in the 9-9:30 time slot and we were back home, changing clothes by 9:50 am.
    Filed Ch 7 - 09/06