Please somebody help me!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Please somebody help me!

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to expose my financial problems in this forum. I have been reading the different cases and realized that this forum has helped a lot people in trouble! I hope i can get the same help!

I AM IN DEEP FINANCIAL PROBLEMS at age 50. My debts go around $800,000 that's including my house, medical debts, credit card & loan debts.

I am a real estate agent in Florida. 5 years ago I was doing a lot of money, selling, buying, flipping etc. After a while we decided to make our biggest investment: We purchased a $500,000 house with the intention to live in it for 1-2 years and then sell it. Make good profit out of it, wipeout all debts and then purchase a nice apartment for the two of us. START FRESH. Those were the plans....

We had a line of credit of $170,000 available (2006) and we only used $80,000.

In 2006 my in-laws (from another country) asked us if they can wire transfer $40,000 (part of their retirement money) to our account since the political situation in their country was not stable and they were afraid to loose it. We deposited the money in our LOC in the meantime. It was considered a payment to the loc.

In march 2008 we received a letter from the bank informing us that due to the market melt down the heloc has been frozen. Nio more money was available...My inlaws money was taken away too!!

With the market melt down, Real Estate sales dropped completely. My husband has an internet business and his income can barely cover for his own debts and other house expenses (food, mortgage utilities, etc). At this point I would like to save his credit (which has fewer debts)