Lawyer has me more confused than I was

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Lawyer has me more confused than I was

Friday at 5 of course the lawyer Emails me all my BK forms, so we can file today.

I am married, but I am the only one filing. They said oh you can do Chap. 7 (that was a BIG relief)...however, I am looking at all these forms which are pretty "greek" to me. Hence, why I hired an attorney.

I am looking at the Means Test, B22A Shedule. Now I am no rocket scientist, but I would think where it states Gross Wages, that should be your GROSS wages. I have no clue where they came up with the figure there. If I take my gross wages divide by 6 months to get the average monthly GROSS wage, it is no where is the figure they have. Same with my dh's gross wages.

Am I missing something here??? There are some other errors are well...those can be fixed. But I am really confused.

I have called, emailed left messages but have not gotten anywhere yet this morning. Made me a wreck all weekend.

From what I see, if the proper gross wages are put in, NO 7 for me!

Look at your schedule J that’s the one that makes or breaks you.
    Chapter 7 07/30/2008
    341 09/17/2008
    Discharge 11/21/2008

Comment

Schedule J is not correct if the wages are incorrect!

Just got a call, and after they "argued" with me for a minute, they saw where I was correct and they did have the wrong figures in place. Sooo.....as I thought after reviewing all of this...Chap. 13 for me...uugghhh

Comment

I had Gross Wages problems on two different times with the attorney's office.

I originally gave them all the paystubs I had but there were some missing.

At first they weren't smart enough to realize the checks were weekly and they assumed bi-weekly and got my Gross Income all wrong.

Then they entered the paystubs I provided and ignored the missing ones. Even though I'm paid exactly the same week after week, they still got it wrong.