What am I to do?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What am I to do?

I would call my atty to let him know that the veh has not been picked up. I would ask if I could return the veh to a destination of the lenders choosing. Good luck!
    Down but not out!! filed c7 august 2011...341 september 2011... Unsecured debt over $100k.....bk attorney $1200.......bkforum.com Priceless!!!!!

Comment

I'm confused. Did you get the refinancing after you were discharged?

Comment

I refinanced the car back in November of 2005, so I have been paying on the loan for a few years.

Comment

What is the value of the car. The lender may not be interested in picking it up at all.

Comment

Hey, why not buy the tag, it is already insured and use the free car. When they pick it up, if at all, you are out the cost of the tag. Drop the insurance then. Every payment you do not make, is a month of free car. 'Hub
            If I knew it all, would I be here?? Hang in there = Retained attorney 8-06, Filed 12-28-07, Discharge 8-13-08, Finally CLOSED 11-3-09, 3-31-10 AP Dismissed, Informed by incompetent lawyer of CLOSED status, October 14, 2010.

Comment

Well I did a KBB on the cars value and it look like it is about $1,500.00, I still owe close to $8,500.00 on the loan. As for the tag they are the property of the state so you can't purchase them, so at some point I will have to turn them in to the DMV.

Comment

My guess is your lender isn't going to come get the vehicle. So I would just drive it. Call them and ask them when they want to pick it up.

I called my lender with a van we were surrendering worth about $3,000 only to find out that they don't want it and are not going to pick it up. I even offered to drop it off somewhere.

So I plated it and am driving it as our second car.

Comment