Help!!!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help!!!!!

I apologize in advance for the length....I'm new to this whole process and have soooo many questions...(and have had so many answered via this forum already) Thank you!!!

So...here is the beginning of my journey...my husband and I met with a lawyer a few months ago....we discussed a Chapter 7 with him....then took a month or so to mull it over...needless to say we decided to go with it....SOOO we made a second appointment to pay our fees and finish filling out paperwork....SO...we paid the rest of the $$ and it will be 3 weeks this coming Friday and we have not received our papers to sign..and they will not file until AFTER we sign the papers....then our 341 will be a month following that.. Supposedly it is at the "typist." Is this normal?? He did outline the timeline for us in the beginning...but I guess I am just itching to get things rolling....

The second problem is....my husband has been laid off since February and has been applying to TONS of jobs.....he is a veteran and stands a very very good chance of getting a new job in a new state that is paying quite well...after long hours of reading (on this forum...thanks again guys & gals) I learned that he would be ok to start AFTER our 341...so I guess my problem is ...HOW in the heck do I hurry this attorney up???