Please help...new to this

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Please help...new to this

Hi, I'm new tot his and scared and stressed. I was just served for a cc on May 4th, but just recieved the summons. I am living check to check because of the job market, but I look forward to finding a better job. What can I do about this? I was planning on filing bankruptcy, but its been impossible to save money. A close acquaintance, which is a paralegal, helped me and my ex-wife file our divorce and we have developed a strong relationship with him. He said he would help me file the paperwork and to only pay the filing fees. I seriously do not know what to do. Can you guys point me int he right direction or work with him, he has previously filed plenty of bk's but he said he stopped because they were too tedious, but he said he would help me do it. Please help me out.

I am new to this all too, and it IS very scary and stressful! The people on here are great and very helpful! Just remember 30,000 are filing BK every day so you aren't alone! (I read that on here)
    I would file if all you have to pay for is the filing fees and you think you qualify! That is a blessing in itself, plus you don't have to go through the process of interviewing atty's since you already have a relationship built w/the person that is foing to help you!
    Best of luck to you!
    Retained lawyer 5/18/10
    Stopped paying CC 5/21/10
    Looking to File Ch7 in July, once we pay the Atty

Comment

Originally posted by MOCAZEN View Post