top Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

QuestionS: Filing STATEMENT OF INTENTION????

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

QuestionS: Filing STATEMENT OF INTENTION????

I am a Pro Se filer on a Chapter 7 case and recently had my 341.

In my BK filing I stated I intend to keep my automobile (and I am current on the loan and have never been late.)

I have asked my out of state credit union 5x for a reaffirmation request (paperwork) and they simply have not sent me anything. I have given up and will simply proceed with a ride and pay (unless they tell me they are coming to repo - and then I will quickly sell the car as it has a few grand in equity.)

Anyway - here ARE my questionS:

+ DO I NEED TO DO SOME SORT OF SEPARATE FILING WITH THE COURT SHOWING MY STATEMENT OF INTENTION - OR DOES THE STATEMENT WITHIN THE BK PAPERWORK SUFFICE?

+ SINCE MY CREDIT UNION HAS BEEN UNCOOPERATIVE - HOW DOES THIS TIE INTO MY REQUIREMENT TO ACTUALLY PERFORM MY INTENTION WITHIN 45 DAYS OF THE FILING OF THIS STATEMENT OF INTENTION - PER BANKRUPTCY LAW?
    Over Median Income - 10/04/10--Filed Pro Se Chap 7/ No Assets 11/10/10--341 Held 01/18/11-- No Distribution/No Funds 01/19/11--Not subject to dismissal under 521(i)(1) AND --Reaffirmation Hearing Held = APPROVED 02/10/11--Discharged

Different districts do things differently, Gman, but I don't know of any disctrict that requires you to file anything else in addition to your statement of intention to show your intention.

Reaffirmation agreements are just that: agreements. Your lender doesn't have to reaffirm, nor do you. You can't perform your stated intention to reaffirm if your lender won't cooperate.
    Pay no attention to anything I post. I graduated last in my class from a fly-by-night law school that no longer exists; I never studied or went to class; and I only post on internet forums when I'm too drunk to crawl away from the computer.

Comment

Originally posted by MSbklawyer View Post