what should i do?????

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

what should i do?????

the person i live with, and have lived with for many years ordered a new dell computer for christmas. she got it the first part of dec. had a long standing acct with dell and always current.. on new years eve she had a stroke and heart attack..is currently on breathing machine with lung problems in hosp...although i am a power of attorney on her acct. i have no intention of paying on this acct until i am sure she will even survive, which obviously could take months as they arent even talking about a release. not to mention rehab or physical therapy and all the upcoming expenses..i am wondering if dell can cry foul for ordering new computer and not paying. the last payment which was made in dec went for other computer she has been paying for for over 3 years...she is still confused and disorientated so i couldnt trust her judgment about sending the computer back, even if dell would accept it by now...i would rather wait until she is home and of sound mind to make that call....any thoughts what dell will claim????

I really can't speculate about what Dell may or may not do. But please accept my best wishes and prayers for the speedy recovery of your companion. Be sure to take care of yourself.
    "To go bravely forward is to invite a miracle."

"Worry is the darkroom where negatives are formed."

Comment

Junker:
      Sorry to hear about your significant other having such devastating health issues which I am sure is taking a toll on you. Certainly not a good way of starting the New Year. Let's just hope that her health improves from here on and that the outlook is positive in the long run.