Being sued by Chase/Zwicker...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Being sued by Chase/Zwicker...

Hello All, I'm a newbie here but have been reading through a lot of the posts and wish I would have found this site a long time ago. To make a long story short I live in Georgia and am being sued by Chase/Zwicker Assoc. I haven't received a summons yet but I did do a search on my name at the courthouse website and there is a case number listed there with my name. I think it was added early last week, how long does it normally take to receive the official summons?

I'm seriously considering filing Chapter 7 as I have about $23k in credit card debt on 3 credit cards and little to no income coming in and I have no real assets that are worth anything. I am struggling to pay these credit card bills and had to stop paying on the Chase card earlier this year. Is it worth my time to try negotiating with Zwicker for this Chase card? I may be able to borrow enough money from a family member to pay about a 20% settlement. Has anyone had any experience with Zwicker and do you have any negotiation pointers?

Thanks for your help...

You do not file BK on 23k in unsecured debt. You are collection proof. You should withdraw your cash from checking and open up a Wal Mart money card. Remember if you settle, you will owe the IRS on the difference.

Originally posted by uzforce View Post
    Hello All, I'm a newbie here but have been reading through a lot of the posts and wish I would have found this site a long time ago. To make a long story short I live in Georgia and am being sued by Chase/Zwicker Assoc. I haven't received a summons yet but I did do a search on my name at the courthouse website and there is a case number listed there with my name. I think it was added early last week, how long does it normally take to receive the official summons?