I just need reassurance

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I just need reassurance

I'm a newbie, so please help. I have read your posts for about 2 years and you guys have been so helpful to people and educating too. Sorry this is so lenghtly.

My husband and I had a vehicle financed through US bank. Gas mileage sucked and we tried to trade it in. We were $4000 up side down in equity and since we did not sign a reaffirmation agreement, we took it to the bank, locked it, and left a note with the keys in the after hour deposit.

It was included in our BK. Our credit report shows $0 balance on the vehicle. I though we could do that (ride through) since we didn't sign a reaffirmation. Our BK was discharged a year ago.

We got a letter in the mail about late payments and reporting to our Credit Bureau. HOW? I called and was tossed to 5 different people! The bank is asking why did you keep paying for it if it was included in BK? Why did you bring it back? You cannot do that. Yes they said they did report to credit bureaus.

What do I say to the bank. I have to call back tomorrow. I know they record conversations and I get so nervous. I kept the vehicle because I needed it and could not buy another while we were filing BK. Our attorney said they would not come get it if we made payments. I was terribly upside down in it by the time I could get a loan on another. It got 14 mpg. Can they legally keep contacting us about it? I checked our online account and they posted late fees. Im about to have an anxiety attack. We bought another vehicle and we cannot afford that one too. Plus, where is it now? They don't know. They said to call back tomorrow. Please help, reassure me if there is nothing they can do.

Originally posted by williteverend View Post
    we took it to the bank, locked it, and left a note with the keys in the after hour deposit.