Bankruptcy question.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Bankruptcy question.

Hey guys! I'm a total newbie when it comes to this stuff and I wanted to see what you guys think about my situation. I moved from FL back to MA about a year now and haven't send a sent a mortgage payment in over a yr and a half. I owe about 260,000 for the house. I also had my car repo'd. The amount is about 9,000. And a credit card balance of 5,700. I just started to work 3 weeks ago if that matters. Right now the only bill I have is car insurance and rent which is 800 a month leaving me with about 600 - 700 a month. What do you think my chances are of getting ch 7?

Originally posted by superrrdaveee View Post
    Hey guys! I'm a total newbie when it comes to this stuff and I wanted to see what you guys think about my situation. I moved from FL back to MA about a year now and haven't send a sent a mortgage payment in over a yr and a half. I owe about 260,000 for the house. I also had my car repo'd. The amount is about 9,000. And a credit card balance of 5,700. I just started to work 3 weeks ago if that matters. Right now the only bill I have is car insurance and rent which is 800 a month leaving me with about 600 - 700 a month. What do you think my chances are of getting ch 7?
    it sounds like you have too much disposable income based on the numbers you've provided. Do a means test, just google something like "legal consumer means test" i think that one is pretty good.
    Plug in all your numbers and see where you come in..
    Typically you can't have more than $100 DMI to qualify for a chapter 7.
    Filed Pro Se: 10/16/2009
    341 Scheduled: 11/23/2009
    Last Day for Objections: 1/22/2010
    Discharged: 1/28/2010

Comment