HELP - Support Groups?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HELP - Support Groups?

Does anyone know of a good on-line support group, recovery group, etc. for people that are in the process of filing BR, just filed, or they are dealing with life after BR. This forum has helped some, but seems more geared to the technical/detail aspects of filing. I recently filed Ch. 13 (Jan. 2010) and have my 341 meeting in two weeks. This seems to be the most difficult thing I've ever had to face. Even worst than losing both of my parents in their old ages. I've never been in any legal trouble, have always had good jobs, good credit, just too much of it and it caught up with me as I'm sure it has with most of you. I'm married, two children ages 8 and 10, have a good job, filed alone so my wife still has credit if needed, keeping my home, truck, etc. I think I even have a decent disposable income to live on. It is just a matter of budgeting which I've never done before. People think we have the perfect life, but I feel so ashamed and get anxiety when thinking about living on a budget and it is really starting to get to me. I think a good on-line recovery forum would be a great help, but I can't seem to find one. Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated.
    Met with attorney: Early 12/2009
    Filed Ch 13: 1/8/10
    : 2/26/10

I'm not familiar with any online BK support group that focuses exclusively on the embedded emotional aspects many experience. While the BK Forum offers technical advice, it also serves as a resource for addressing and overcoming emotion, stigma, shame, guilt, anxiety, fear, etc.