Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Starting from ground zero

Hello everyone:

I am so glad that to find a forum like this exists. I am just beginning the whole BK process, and to be honest, the mental strain has been one of the hardest parts to handle. Any advice on how to handle the deep dark feelings taht creep into your head would be greatly appreciated.

My impending BK (probable 7) was from a failed business. Our main creditor is the bank we had our credit lines through. The have sued for default on the lines. The loans were all current, and had never been past due in over a decade with them. We recently had a major problem with a vendor, and the inventory we were promised (verbally), and had listed on our financials essentailly evaporated because of it. This caused a huge collateral issue with the bank. We offreed to have them term out the line, promising 100% of all current revenues streams, but they refused. Our attorney thinks they will try to say that we gave them fradulent financials, and thus not have their debt discharged. It's going to be a long, and ugly ordeal.

I am just struggling with the notion that I have let everyone in my life down. That I will never be able to ever give my family anything, and that everyone I care about would be better off if I were not in there life.

If you can provide any words of encouragement for me, or anyone else out there that is beginning this process, I would greatly appreciate it.

Originally posted by highlife View Post
    Hello everyone:

I am so glad that to find a forum like this exists. I am just beginning the whole BK process, and to be honest, the mental strain has been one of the hardest parts to handle. Any advice on how to handle the deep dark feelings taht creep into your head would be greatly appreciated.