Chapter 13 Creditor not showing claim on statement

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Chapter 13 Creditor not showing claim on statement

I am set up for 5 years and all creditors (secured and secured) to receive 100%. There are 2 major claims that show scheduled amounts, but do not show claim amounts.

Citibank for 20,839 and Sears for 11,651.

I have been making payments for @ 30 months and nothing has been paid to these 2 creditors. Does this mean they did not file a claim and will not be paid or could their be another reason why they are not geeting paid and all other unsecured creditors are receiving payments?

If someone at Citibank and Sears forgot to file a claim, then yes, the trustee payment plan will not direct funds to them so you'd have to make separate payment arrangements.

Probably they'll be willing to set this up with you directly and you won't have to go to the hassle of trying to get them amended into your bk.

Hope that helps.

Comment

If they did not file a claim, and you complete your Ch 13, then the debts with them are considered discharged. They would have had to file a claim by the "bar date." If they did not, then you owe them nothing, as long as you complete your 13.
      Filed: 5/22/07; 341 Hearing: 6/27/07;
      Confirmed: 8/13/07; DISCHARGED 4/17/2012

Comment

Originally posted by bk2803 View Post
        I am set up for 5 years and all creditors (secured and secured) to receive 100%. There are 2 major claims that show scheduled amounts, but do not show claim amounts.

Citibank for 20,839 and Sears for 11,651.

I have been making payments for @ 30 months and nothing has been paid to these 2 creditors. Does this mean they did not file a claim and will not be paid or could their be another reason why they are not geeting paid and all other unsecured creditors are receiving payments?
        I'd say you will be getting some money back.
        filed chapter 13..confirmed...converted to chapter 7...DISCHARGED!

Comment