My New Office Policy

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My New Office Policy

I get about a dozen calls a day from these collectors with THICK Indian accents calling for various creditors to verify that clients have filed or will be filing bankruptcy; which chapter, what's the case number, where is the collateral etc. etc.

I have resolved that from this day forward, I will not give any information to any person who does not speak English as a first language. I bet that these companies are paying these starving a**ed Indians about $2 per day to do their dirty work. Then they wonder why unemployed Americans fall behind on their credit card payments.

My response from now on will be "If you need information about one of my clients, have someone call me who speaks English as their first language and I'll be glad to help."

The only thing worse than a debt collector is a debt collector who can't speak English.
    Pay no attention to anything I post. I graduated last in my class from a fly-by-night law school that no longer exists; I never studied or went to class; and I only post on internet forums when I'm too drunk to crawl away from the computer.

Amen brother!
    Filing: 4/10/2009, 341: 5/18/2009
    Last day for objections: 7/17/2009
    Discharge: 7/29/2009

Comment

HALLALUJAH !!!

(Now would you, by chance, also know how to solve the ongoing insult of "push 1 for english" ?)

Comment

Why I totally, totally understand your point...watch it - review the matter of I believe Gino's Steaks or Pat's Steaks in Philadelphia which posted a sign a few years back that it will not serve anyone who does not speak English. The Spanish population in that area has exploded and their notification that they will not serve anyone who does not speak English resulted not only in really bad publicity (huge drop in sales) but I believe charges and fines.

"A credit card is a snake in your pocket"

Comment