Post 341 meeting depression and reality check

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Post 341 meeting depression and reality check

The 341 meeting itself was nothing. I sat in a room with other filers, I was third person called and wasn't asked anything other than to verify what the attorney had filed (I cannot reiterate enough how I feel getting an attorney is the way to go).

The hardest part of the 341 meeting was realizing where I was in life. This isn't about pointing a finger at the economy or myself looking for reasons why I was in a federal building in a 341 meeting room, but just a simple look in the mirror. It's not a place I ever imagined I would be.

I felt humbled, moreso than ever before. Here I am, a college educated man. I'm not a brilliant man but I believe I am smart. In the financial aspect of my life I just got beat, and I'm a financial professional (there must be some irony there). I always thought I could win my battles on my own, but not this time. I needed help from a government program.

No I'm not depressed where I am going to jump of a bridge. It was a moment of time, a time to reflect. I can honestly say I was down on myself and had a feeling of low self esteem. I will pick myself up, and I have the support of family around me. It was just hard officially crossing the bridge. I didn't consider sitting in the attorney's office that moment, but I certainly felt that moment in the 341 meeting room.

Tomorrow is another day.

My 341 is tomorrow and I am nervous! I too, am in the financial industry and feel totally humiliated. I also worry about the adverse affect this may have on my job and my future opportunites but right now I guess this is my only answer. Good Luck to you!

Comment