Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

6,000 posts - a milestone!

Today I made my 6,000th post - wow!

After lurking for several months, I joined this wonderful forum in April 2006 two months before we filed a five-year Ch 13. Just like so many of you, I was horribly stressed and hungry for ANY reliable information I could find about what it was really like to file and then live with bankruptcy. This forum has been my life-line now for 2 1/2 years and honestly I don't know what I would do without the wonderful, caring, non-judgmental people hanging out at BK Forum. You each make my day every day as I watch questions answered and support provided for hundreds of anxious posters hungry for help and information. It's amazing!

Just wanted to say thanks to each and every one of you who make this forum such a special, safe, information-rich place that literally saves peoples' lives. THANK YOU!!
    I am not a lawyer and this is not legal advice nor a statement of the law - only a lawyer can provide those.

06/01/06 - Filed Ch 13
    06/28/06 - 341 Meeting
    07/18/06 - Confirmation Hearing - not confirmed, 3 objections
    10/05/06 - Hearing to resolve 2 trustee objections
    01/24/07 - Judge dismisses mortgage company objection
    09/27/07 - Confirmed at last!
    06/10/11 - Trustee confirms all payments made
    08/10/11 - DISCHARGED !

10/02/11 - CASE CLOSED
    Countdown: 60 months paid, 0 months to go

Congratulations lrprn!!!!

You were the first to welcome us when we found this forum in April 2008. Thanks to you and everyone else here, we have been able to preserve what little sanity we have. We were literally at our wits end when I first posted, then 'Hub a few days later.

We have learned so much about the BK process that we needed to know, but didn't because of our attorney--but that is over and done with now. The only regret we have is that we didn't find this place sooner.

Thank you SO much--and everyone else--for being there.