My 341 is today. I'm pro-se.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My 341 is today. I'm pro-se.

Oh, I am so nervous. I know everyone is, though, so I try tell myself that millions of people have been where I am now, to calm my nerves.

I have a kinda long drive to be at the courthouse. I am thinking of going early so that I can watch some other hearings. Then I tell myself not to do that, because my luck is the worst case ever will be the one I'll see, and I'll have a nervous fit worrying about mine. What do you ladies and gentlemen think?

I am a pro-se filer, using the NOLO 2009 book, the us bankruptcy court website, numerous other sources, and of course you guys as my information sources. Been a lurker here since I decided to file, and your forum has an abundance of info.

Ok...I'm getting too wordy. Thank you for the information you provide, and I'll tell you how it went when I get home this evening.

Welcome 'buttercup'. I have to respect anyone who goes pro se. You will be just fine and please do report back. 'Hub
    If I knew it all, would I be here?? Hang in there = Retained attorney 8-06, Filed 12-28-07, Discharge 8-13-08, Finally CLOSED 11-3-09, 3-31-10 AP Dismissed, Informed by incompetent lawyer of CLOSED status, October 14, 2010.

Comment

I granted myself the opportunity to observe some cases prior to my 341. The bulk of them were boring (a few minutes comprised of names, digits, "yes", and "no" just aren't exciting in my world ). I think your luck is better than you imagine. If you happen to observe the "worst case ever", you can sit back and feel lucky it wasn't you!

Today isn't about luck for you. It's about honesty and exercising your right to a fresh start. It surely appears you've done solid research. Be proud of yourself for taking this pro se step!
      *Filed: September 23, 2009 *341: November 4, 2009 *Discharged: January 4, 2010 *Closed: January 20, 2010

Hakuna Matata...it means NO WORRIES!

Comment