341 in GA, anyone? I'm worried...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

341 in GA, anyone? I'm worried...

Mine is this Friday (in Newnan, if it makes any difference), for Chapter 7, and I'm a bit frazzled. My attorney and her assistant have told me, "Don't worry! It'll be quick and easy." I don't have anything, other than the debts in the petition, in my name. After reading the threads from other states, my worries have eased at bit, but is it the same routine everywhere? (Sorry, I'm a newbie at this, and I don't know of anyone who has ever filed before) How worried/stressed should I be?
    Filed 09/2010...341 10/2010...Discharged 12/2010!

Hi again heidi. I have filed, but not had my 341 yet. I did however attend 28 341's conducted by my trustee in preparation for my own so I knew what to expect.

So let's review...do you have anything to hide? Are you above median? Are you committing fraud? Is your attorney worried? Are you lying? And just in case, again, do you have anything to hide?

No? Then truly the 341s are that basic and simple and quick.

(hope you didn't mind my attempt at humor questioning there)
    Stopped paying: 08/10, Filed CH7: 08/27/10 , 341 & No Asset Report: 10/6/10, Last day to object: 12/06/10, Discharged: 12/07/10, Closed: 12/08/10
    AHEM.....NOT AN ATTORNEY, NOT ADVICE, ETC, ETC

Comment

For over 95% of filers, the 341 Meeting is nothing but a "name, rank and serial number" meeting. It is uneventful and all hype. The few people that have trouble, have trouble with assets and other things. If you are under the median and no assets, there's nothing really to even get nervous about. Just answer the questions truthfully, and always answer "yes" or "no" and never elaborate.