Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Accounts removed off of credit reports, Filed Chp13 on 3/17/20

Good afternoon,

I pray all is well with you and your loved ones during this dificult time we are all facing (COVID-19). I filed chapter 13 on Tuesday (3/17) and it's already reporting on my credit reports (all bureaus). I have a subscription with MYFICO, and my notifications have been alerting me all weekend. My scores are going up, surprisingly, and several of my accounts have been removed/and or reporting zero balances. Is this normal? I have a 5 year repayment plan. For the accounts that are now reporting zero balances and have been removed, will those creditors still be included in my repayment plan? I'm still doing my research on chapter 13, but I find that speaking with others is better than most books I have read. I'm awaiting the date for my MOC.

Thank you for your help, I'm trying to navigate through chapter 13 as best as possible.

PS.

The day of filing (3/17/20) my scores were (months of not paying prior to filing, per my lawyer, which I'm pist about)

Equifax 497

Transunion 504

Experian 488

Current Scores (03/23)

Equifax 544

Transunion 520

Experian 539

I did close all of my paid in full/perfect credit accounts prior to filing.

Comment

When you're about to file bankruptcy, you shouldn't worry about late payments. It is wasted money. The bankruptcy itself is a major blow to your credit score. Even a person with a 700 score will see a minimum of a 200 point drop upon filing.