What to do...long post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What to do...long post

Ok.. I just want to bounce some things out there...

We filed Chapter 7 pro se old law in October 2005 in Hawaii. We converted On 2/15/06 to Chapter 13 under 11 USC 1307, after the UST objected to some expenses, especially because of the car payment of the vehicle we wanted to keep. We want to surrender that vehicle at this point...

We transferred to the western district of LA in January 2007, which is were we are now.

I am a full-time student, and husband is in military. Our income declined about $2000 after leaving HI, becasue while there, we had a large housing allowance and cost of living allowance. Our CH 13 payment of $300 is based on $5400 in income and $5100 in expenses. Now, we have $3344 in income at about $4400 in expenses. Our expenses went down some because of cost of living, but we now have to pay child care, car insurance went up, and transportation went up because, though gas is a little cheaper here, we have to do more driving because we live in a rural area.

We can't afford our plan payment. I cut a lot of stuff, and we just can't keep it up. We want to surrender our car, which will get rid of that payment (outside of the plan now), but we are still in the hole.