We file on FRIDAY!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

We file on FRIDAY!!!

Well, it is all over but the signing!!! We go Friday at 9:30, I'm ready to see how much the monthly payments ended up being and to get this ALL behind us!!
    Filed August 09, all payments made as of July 12th, 2013.....Waiting on final audit and discharge!

You're almost at the finish line, DA - way to go! Keep us posted so we can celebrate with you on filing day!
    I am not a lawyer and this is not legal advice nor a statement of the law - only a lawyer can provide those.

06/01/06 - Filed Ch 13
    06/28/06 - 341 Meeting
    07/18/06 - Confirmation Hearing - not confirmed, 3 objections
    10/05/06 - Hearing to resolve 2 trustee objections
    01/24/07 - Judge dismisses mortgage company objection
    09/27/07 - Confirmed at last!
    06/10/11 - Trustee confirms all payments made
    08/10/11 - DISCHARGED !

10/02/11 - CASE CLOSED
    Countdown: 60 months paid, 0 months to go

Comment

I've been in Chapter 13 for almost 3 years in November. It has been a roller coaster ride!