chapter 13 payments

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

chapter 13 payments

I did the means test on NOLO then I noticed that it talks about the DMI and how much there is etc. Just curious. I ntoiced that when it figures the trustee fees for Indiana it is based on the payment of 25% of by unsecured debt divided by 60 and the combo of my 2 car payments and the mortgages.

IF there is $500 DMI does that also go into the plan? I dont see how ass the trustee fee is based on the payment schema I listed above. I am so confused.......

I am not sure exactly what your asking and believe me I am new to all of this too. I just filed 10-22-09... I am in PA and the trustee fee is 3% (one bright spot in all this) ..
    Do you have an attorney in mind yet ?? They would know the % the trustee gets.
    Also, is your DMI $500 after the schedules I & J ?????
    Those who live in glass houses should not throw stones
    Chapter 13 filed 10-21-09
    Discharged 4-13-15

Comment

Originally posted by jwdad View Post
      I dont see how ass the trustee fee is based on the payment schema I listed above. I am so confused.......
      Let's handle the trustee's administrative fee first. If you file after Nov 1, 2009, here's the link to each state's trustee administrative fee - http://www.justice.gov/ust/eo/bapcpa...3_exp_mult.htm . This is the percentage that will be added to your Ch 13 payment when you file, and is how your Ch 13 trustee gets paid for his/her work administering your case for three or five years.

I believe the schema you are struggling with is the formula used to ensure that your Ch 13 payment pays creditors at least what they would get in a Ch 7.

What matters when determining your Ch 13 payment is what shows as your disposable income on the Means Test or Schedule I minus J. Which takes precedence depends on your local court's prior case law decisions or custom.