Attorney Found!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Attorney Found!

I found our attorney, now we have to wait. I had to charge some things this month (food and mittens) so I have to wait and make payments for another 90 days on those cards.

I love my attorney, I can't wait to pay her!
    Attorney Retained/Paid: 1-4-10
    Online CCC-Completed & Cert Received: 1-8-10
    Filed Chapter 7 1-18-10.
    341 3-10-10 ~~~ Last Day to Object: 5-10-10

Excellent. It's nice to hear people that love their attorney. But even in relationships where there is love... you two may fight from time to time.
    Chapter 7 (No Asset/Non-Consumer) Filed (Pro Se) 7/08 (converted from Chapter 13 - 2/10)
    Visit My BKForum Blog: justbroke's Blog

Any advice provided is not legal advice, but simply the musings of a fellow bankrupt.

Comment

Originally posted by Faust View Post

Wow, that IS good. What did she do to impress you so?
      Pay no attention to anything I post. I graduated last in my class from a fly-by-night law school that no longer exists; I never studied or went to class; and I only post on internet forums when I'm too drunk to crawl away from the computer.

Comment

Well we have actually worked together on other non-bk related matters. Her and her partners do tons of work in the bk field but sometimes they need our (the company's) help with real estate matters. So I know how they work and I know they work hard.
        Filed Chapter 7 1-18-10.

Comment

Originally posted by justbroke View Post
          Excellent. It's nice to hear people that love their attorney. But even in relationships where there is love... you two may fight from time to time.
          Oh most certainly!!
          Filed Chapter 7 1-18-10.

Comment

Originally posted by Faust View Post
            I found our attorney, now we have to wait. I had to charge some things this month (food and mittens) so I have to wait and make payments for another 90 days on those cards.