Court Tomorrow

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Court Tomorrow

Well tomorrow is our court date with the judge. I am not feeling too optimistic as the trustee has been asking us for more and more information, some of which I will have to bring with me tomorrow. He asked for more bank statements, more utility bills, an IRS transcript. He all ready sent us a motion to dismiss since he did not get this information on the deadline, which was something between him and our attorney. I just think the trustee is determined to screw us over. Our attorney keeps telling us this is all normal, that it is not in anyone's interest for the judge to dismiss our case. My husband and I have no secrets - he is a tenured math teacher, and I am a Librarian trainee. We have both been at our jobs for well over ten years. My husband's job is very secure, so future income should not be an issue for us. Anyway, I will let you all know what happened, but like I said, this trustee is giving me a really bad feeling....(sigh).

Hopefully it will go fine for you. I know I was nervous when I went to court, and we had all of our stuff turned in by the deadlines and stuff. Anyway the court wasn't bad I just had to stand up when he called my name and answer a few generic questions about filing (probably just for the record) and to make sure they had everything right. It wasn't bad at all, dreading it was worse than actually doing it. The judge went through a whole lecture about BK before he started calling people's names.

I'm so glad our case is done. We made our last payment in October 09. It's a long road but you can do it. Good luck!
    Filed Chapter 13 10/4/04
    Completed Chapter 13 10/28/09
    Discharged 1/4/10!!!

Comment

I wonder if this is just an error on your attorney's side. I wish you well! Our court date was cut and dry too. The anticipation was much much worse than the event. I felt relief pretty quickly after too! It was finally over.. Good Luck!