top Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is subscribing to PACER necessary if you are confirmed?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Is subscribing to PACER necessary if you are confirmed?

Thanks.

PACER is where you'll see if any further creditor or trustee papers are filed regarding your confirmed plan before you receive something in the mail from the bk court. However, the chances of anything being filed now that you are confirmed are very small.

Otherwise, if you check periodically on your trustee's 13Network or NationalDataCenter website to ensure your payments are received and deposited by your trustee and how the trustee's disbursements are going, you should be fine without PACER now that you are confirmed.
    I am not a lawyer and this is not legal advice nor a statement of the law - only a lawyer can provide those.

06/01/06 - Filed Ch 13
    06/28/06 - 341 Meeting
    07/18/06 - Confirmation Hearing - not confirmed, 3 objections
    10/05/06 - Hearing to resolve 2 trustee objections
    01/24/07 - Judge dismisses mortgage company objection
    09/27/07 - Confirmed at last!
    06/10/11 - Trustee confirms all payments made
    08/10/11 - DISCHARGED !

10/02/11 - CASE CLOSED
    Countdown: 60 months paid, 0 months to go

Comment

Originally posted by lrprn View Post
      PACER is where you'll see if any further creditor or trustee papers are filed regarding your confirmed plan before you receive something in the mail from the bk court. However, the chances of anything being filed now that you are confirmed are very small.

Otherwise, if you check periodically on your trustee's 13Network or NationalDataCenter website to ensure your payments are received and deposited by your trustee and how the trustee's disbursements are going, you should be fine without PACER now that you are confirmed.
      thanks!

Comment