top Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

When to file and what can we expect to repay????

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

When to file and what can we expect to repay????

First we want so say thank you in advance for any HELP in guiding us through filing a Chapter 13. I've read many posts on the forum and understand many folks are in really bad shape, our our situation is of our own doing, not outside circumstances like many on this forum.
    We are in the process of preparing to file for Chapter 13. Below is our income and general expenses.
    1: Annual Gross Income is 125k Net monthly 8k. This income is based on annual 93k + 20% Shift differential, that I have been receiving for 21/2 years that is employer elective.
    2: Unsecured CC debit 65K, 2000 per month (this is the part killing us)
    3: 3000 last month, on Auto (car painted)
    4: 1000 last month on new Tires
    5: 2525 per month Child Support
    6: 2000 per month in house payment
    7: 700 per month in car payments
    8: 175 per month car insurance
    9: 900 per month in Utilities, Phone, etc
    10: 800 per month in Food, gas, tolls
    11: 175 per month Car insurance
    11: 800 per year (Due Now)Home owners assoc

We understand we put ourselves into this position and would appreciate some advice/suggestions getting out of the very deep hole we have put ourselves in.
    From what I've read on the net, we should wait for to file for 90 days due to the 4k expenses we had last month.
    What would we realistically expect to have to repay over the 5 year period?
    Last edited by UpACreek2010; 11-26-2010, 09:34 AM.

Hope you have a good record of paying child support.....I pay 400 alimony which i just started paying after becoming seperated and the trustee is not buying it at all.

Comment

Originally posted by jmac View Post