top Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

More problems with my case! Schedule J didn't include a secured creditor!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

More problems with my case! Schedule J didn't include a secured creditor!

Currently I'm post 341 meeting that was continued do to a payment error. The meeting is scheduled to be continued and then confirmed 3/10/11. Since I already had the 341 meeting with Trustee and we worked out an agreement I do not have to show up to the next meeting, the lawyer will. In my district the plans are confirmed the same day.
    I had many issues with my attorney and the 341 meeting that were covered in a previous post http://www.bkforum.com/showthread.ph...essons-learned..
    I have a new issue.
    I went to make a payment with Snap-on Tool Corp. today. They are a secured creditor that I absolutely need to keep since I'm a mechanic by trade. I can't work without my tools and tool box. They declined my payment and informed me that they will be filing a motion to collect their secured interest. Why? Because they are not listed on my plan! They are listed as a secured creditor but are not listed on my schedule J like my car payment is.
    They told me that they would still file the motion even if I paid them because they are risk of the Trustee taking all the payments made to them since filing. They have to be listed in the plan (or approved outside of plan)...They've tried contacting my attorney but haven't received a response-I'm not surprised!
    I've contacted my attorney via email and phone and he promises me he will look into soon and get back to me...From past experience (see above link) I have no confidence that he will address the issue in time. I don't even know that he can address the issue since we already had a tentative agreement with Trustee..