Mortgage Servicer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Mortgage Servicer

Ia there any remedy against a mortgage servicer that has provided an incorrect notice of payment change to the 13 trustee and refuses to complete/provide a new notice after an updated escrow analysis?

I've made multiple calls and request to the bank and basically I'm getting a run around.

Because of the incorrect notice my trustee as filed a motion to cancel my 13 due to insufficent means to complete the plan. My attorney has filed a motion to delay that hearing while we wait.

Any thoughts or advice would be appreciated. Thanks.

Sounds like you are in a tough spot. Your lawyer has taken care of getting the trustee to delay for now - that's a good thing.

Can your lawyer get your mortgage servicer off the dime with a sternly worded letter on his/her office letterhead or better yet, a threat of legal action?
    I am not a lawyer and this is not legal advice nor a statement of the law - only a lawyer can provide those.

06/01/06 - Filed Ch 13
    06/28/06 - 341 Meeting
    07/18/06 - Confirmation Hearing - not confirmed, 3 objections
    10/05/06 - Hearing to resolve 2 trustee objections
    01/24/07 - Judge dismisses mortgage company objection
    09/27/07 - Confirmed at last!
    06/10/11 - Trustee confirms all payments made
    08/10/11 - DISCHARGED !

10/02/11 - CASE CLOSED
    Countdown: 60 months paid, 0 months to go

Comment

Originally posted by wanuvas View Post
      Ia there any remedy against a mortgage servicer that has provided an incorrect notice of payment change to the 13 trustee and refuses to complete/provide a new notice after an updated escrow analysis?

I've made multiple calls and request to the bank and basically I'm getting a run around.

Because of the incorrect notice my trustee as filed a motion to cancel my 13 due to insufficent means to complete the plan. My attorney has filed a motion to delay that hearing while we wait.