motion to dismiss

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

motion to dismiss

I have been in a chapter 13 for 15 months. I always run one payment behind with the trustee. I ran one payment behind for one year then got a motion. I paid up and now again i am running one payment behind. I am just wondering when does a trustee decide when to file a motion. Do they pull up your account every 6 months. What do you guys think out there???Thanks

When a Ch 13 trustee decides that it's time to pull the dismissal trigger depends on the individual trustee and the case circumstances.

What's causing you to run a month behind again after catching up the first time?
    I am not a lawyer and this is not legal advice nor a statement of the law - only a lawyer can provide those.

06/01/06 - Filed Ch 13
    06/28/06 - 341 Meeting
    07/18/06 - Confirmation Hearing - not confirmed, 3 objections
    10/05/06 - Hearing to resolve 2 trustee objections
    01/24/07 - Judge dismisses mortgage company objection
    09/27/07 - Confirmed at last!
    06/10/11 - Trustee confirms all payments made
    08/10/11 - DISCHARGED !

10/02/11 - CASE CLOSED
    Countdown: 60 months paid, 0 months to go

Comment

I accidentally ran one payment behind my first 6 months. I didn't know until I received a report from my trustee. I immediately sent in the "missing" payment, which probably had held up my plan confirmation.

It probably depends upon your state, but maybe the trustees do check your account every six months.

Comment

There is always something that comes up with three children. I believe the first time i needed the money for my daughters college and the second time the car needed repairs that were pretty pricey.

Comment