verizon wireless question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

verizon wireless question

i have a verizon question. i had a so called friend that i put on my acct. and they ended up screwing me on a device payment so i am stuck with it. my BK lawyer told me to goto another carrier. though i prefer to keep verizon they have treated me awsome. during covid they broke one of my bill's into 6 payments so i could keep up.. kudos to verizon for understanding the times!!! i also get awsome employee discounts though them on service and everything i buy. i am current and paid up on my acct and have paid them on time every month. i really want to get rif of the line that i got screwed on and still keep the service trying to drop my bill down and i can't see why they would want to loose a good paying customer. if i file them in a BK will they shut my service off or will they make me a new acct and or will they want a deposit. thoughts and inputs

I am not an expert this is just my experience with Chapter 13.

I had an outstanding balance with Verizon they put that into the Chapter 13. I still had to pay for the phones that had payments on them. I still had to pay for the current cell phone bills. Nothing really changed. I got some weird email or text when I filed, but called and it did not change anything. I was able to get two new phones since we have been in Chapter 13. One was to replace mine and the other was to add a line for my husband who previously had a prepaid cellphone.

I don't know why the lawyer wants you to change your carrier. If it's Chapter 7 maybe it has something to do those rules?

If you are in a contract for the friend's line I imagine you are stuck with it. Just like I have 3 lines and as long as there are payments on cellphones I am stuck with 3.
    I am not an expert. I just share my experiences in the Wonderful Wacky World of Chapter 13!

Comment

Originally posted by Carmella View Post