Unconfigured Ad Widget

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

722 Redemption Loan

Newbie here. Can I get a redemption loan on a 2017 car with 47000 miles?

I don't think it matters. I believe that the only thing that matters is that it is currently financed and that your new payment would be lower than the existing payment. The vehicle certainly passes any age test (most lenders require that the vehicle is less than 7 years old). You likely pass the mileage test as well (most lenders require that the mileage is less than about 75,000-100,000 miles).

The key, though, is qualifying for a 722 redemption loan. Not everyone qualifies. Your payment experience with your vehicle lenders prior to filing will likely be an important factor.

722 Redemption Function (A Sun Trust Company) https://www.722redemption.com/. (Note: 722 Redemption Company is a Sun Trust company. There may be other "722 redemption' funding lenders.)
    Chapter 7 (No Asset/Non-Consumer) Filed (Pro Se) 7/08 (converted from Chapter 13 - 2/10)
    Visit My BKForum Blog: justbroke's Blog

I am not an attorney. Any advice provided is not legal advice.

Comment

Thank You!

Comment

I tried those folks at 722redemption.com, but they never got back with me. I have 2017 Jeep Cher and a 2016 Dodge Charger that I am about 11K upside down on for each. I told them I would be happy with one or both loans being redone, but never heard back. Is there something specific they look for before they will help you? What type of interest rates are we talking here?
        Thanks,
        Rave

Comment

You should call them directly and keep up on it. I was able to secure funding for my vehicles, but only redeemed one of them.
          Chapter 7 (No Asset/Non-Consumer) Filed (Pro Se) 7/08 (converted from Chapter 13 - 2/10)
          Visit My BKForum Blog: justbroke's Blog

I am not an attorney. Any advice provided is not legal advice.

Comment